Guide to look up the map of tourist destinations in the North

Step 1: You enter your current departure address in the format of street name or commune/ward.

Step 2: You need to filter by specific province or maximum radius you can go, then select the correct value in the box, then the system will return the value you searched for. If you do not want to search but show all the locations, then click on “Show tourist attractions”.

Step 3: Once the locations are displayed after searching in the above step, you can click on the details of each point to display a description image and a link to introduce instructions about that place.

Note: – If you do not enter step 1, the system will give an error: An Error Occured: 400 Bad Request! Please contact System Administrator!

– Currently we are applying the lookup tourist map within the North.

Suggestions for searching the geographical location of the Northern provinces

  • Northern Vietnam  (Northern Vietnam) has 25 provinces and cities divided into 3 sub-regions including  Northwest, Northeast, Red River Delta.

The Northwest consists of 6 provinces: Lao Cai, Yen Bai, Dien Bien, Hoa Binh, Lai Chau, and Son La.

The Northeast region includes 9 provinces: Ha Giang, Cao Bang, Bac Kan, Lang Son, Tuyen Quang, Thai Nguyen, Phu Tho, Bac Giang, and Quang Ninh.

The Red River Delta consists of 10 provinces: Bac Ninh, Ha Nam, Hanoi, Hai Duong, Hai Phong, Hung Yen, Nam Dinh, Ninh Binh, Thai Binh, Vinh Phuc.